Record of Ragnarok Season 1 Blu-ray Release Date & Special Features

Record of Ragnarok Season 1 Blu-ray Release Date & Special Features

The intense and deadly battles between humans and gods are coming to Blu-ray. The home video release of Record of Ragnarok Season 1 is arriving in April 2023.

“Before eradicating humankind from the world, the gods give them one last chance to prove themselves worthy of survival. Let the Ragnarok battles begin!” the official synopsis from Viz Media reads.

The Record of Ragnarok Season 1 Blu-ray’s release date is April 4, 2023. It will be a two-disc Blu-ray set containing Episodes 1 to 12 of the series. The audio will be available in English and Japanese with English subtitles and SDH. Additionally, the Blu-ray set will include the following special features:

  • Poster
  • Art Gallery
  • Clean Opening & Endings
  • Chapter 1 of Record of Ragnarok Manga

As of writing, there is no available information yet from Viz Media regarding the price of the Blu-ray. Although, Viz Media has revealed a photo of the Blu-ray cover on their social media channels.

About Record of Ragnarok

Record of Ragnarok is a manga series created by Shinya Umemura and Takumi Fukui in 2017. Ajichika illustrates the series. The manga began serialization in Coamix’s seinen magazine, Monthly Comic Zenon, in November 2017. Viz Media began handling Record of Ragnarok‘s North American release in fall of 2021.

Furthermore, Takeo Ono wrote a spin-off manga of the series titled Ryo Fu Ho Sen Hishoden. Coamix also serialized the manga on Monthly Comic Zenon from October 2019 to November 2022. Another spin-off manga began serialization on Monthly Comic Zenon in October 2022, titled Kitan – Jack the Ripper no Jikenbo. It focuses on Jack the Ripper’s character.

In June 2021, Netflix premiered the first season of Record of Ragnarok. Masao Okubo directed the series, while Kazuyuki Fudeyasu handled the series composition. Masaki Saito designed the characters, and Yasuharu Takanashi composed the music. The opening theme is titled “Kamigami” by Maximum the Hormone, while the ending theme is called “Fukahi” by SymaG.

Record of Ragnarok Season 1 is available to stream on Netflix.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *