One Piece Netflix Series Unveils First Look at Live-Action Cast

One Piece Netflix Series Unveils First Look at Live-Action Cast

Netflix has finally dropped the first key-art poster and image for its highly-anticipated One Piece series, based on the long-running popular anime series of the same name. It is scheduled to make its debut sometime later this year.

The key art poster provides us our first glimpse of Iñaki Godoy’s portrayal of Monkey D. Luffy, as he wears the fan-favorite character’s signature red vest and straw hat. In addition to Luffy, the first look at the leading cast has also been revealed in group image, teasing the live-action debuts of Zoro, Nami, Usopp, and Sanji.

Netflix’s One Piece series will be led by Iñaki Godoy as Luffy, Mackenyu as Rorona Zoro, Emily Rudd as Nami, Jacob Romero Gibson as Usopp, Taz Skylar as Sanji, and Peter Gadiot as Shanks. Additional cast includes Morgan Davies as Koby, Ilia Isorelýs Paulino as Alvida, Aidan Scott as Helmeppo, Jeff Ward as Buggy, McKinley Belcher III as Arlong, Vincent Regan as Garp, Alexander Maniatis as Klahadore, Steven Ward as Mihawk, Craig Fairbrass as Chef Zeff, Langley Kirkwood as Captain Morgan, Celeste Loots as Kaya, and Chioma Umeala as Nojiko.

Check out the One Piece key art below:

Based on Eiichiro Oda’s iconic Japanese manga of the same name, the story follows Monkey D. Luffy, the leader of the Straw Hat Pirates, who gains the powers to turn his body into rubber after eating a “Devil Fruit.” He ventures around a fantastical world of exotic islands and vast oceans in search of the legendary treasure known as “One Piece” to become the next Pirate King.

The One Piece live-action series is written and executive produced by Steven Maeda (The X-Files) and Matt Owens (Agents of SHIELD), with Maeda set as the showrunner. Executive producers are Marty Adelstein and Becky Clements of Tomorrow Studios (SnowpiercerCowboy Bebop) along with original manga author Eiichiro Oda.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *